Motadata Docs

Change Types

Change Type determines the kind of change that is requested. It is another set of classification that helps technician filter the changes.

To view the Change Types page, navigate to Admin > Change Management > Change Types.

Here, you can view the default change types as well as add the custom change types. Also, you can edit the type names, and change their color as per the organization’s theme.

The default available types are:

  • Minor
  • Standard
  • Significant
  • Major
  • Emergency
Change Types
Change Types

Add Change Type

To add a change type,

  1. Click the Add Change Type link.
  2. Enter the Name of the change type.
  3. Select the color or enter the hexadecimal code by clicking the color pallet icon.
  4. Click Save.
  5. Once added, you can edit or delete the custom change type. But, the default ones can only be edited and not deleted.
Adding a Change Type
Adding a Change Type
Selecting Color for the Change Type
Selecting Color for the Change Type

On this Page