• رمز العالم

رصد خادم

راقب مقاييس الأداء المهمة ، وحدد أولوياتها ، وقم بتعيين تنبيهات العتبة لتحسين الأداء العام للخادم. توقع الأخطاء المحتملة ، والتحقق من صحة الخادم ، وإخطار مسؤول الشبكة لحل المشكلات مع Motadata AIOps.

جرب الآن

ما هي مراقبة الخادم؟

مع البنى التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات المعقدة واستراتيجيات الأعمال المتطورة ، تعتمد مؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات على موفري الخدمات السحابية وعدد كبير من مراكز البيانات والأجهزة. باستخدام نظام صدى السحابة ، يمكن لمؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات إنشاء ونشر أي نوع من البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات. يقدم مقدمو الخدمات السحابية عناصر متنوعة تساعد المؤسسات على تطوير أعمالهم وتنميتها. يقوم مقدمو الخدمات السحابية مثل Amazon و Microsoft Azure و Google بمساعدة مؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات على توسيع نطاق التخزين والشبكات والخوادم وقدرات الاستضافة الافتراضية من خلال تقديم البنية التحتية كخدمة (IaaS).

من المهم مراقبة الأنشطة والمعاملات لتجنب الفشل عندما يتعلق الأمر بالنشر والتبعيات. مع نشر عدد كبير من الخوادم على السحابة ، أصبح الأمان والتوافر مصدر قلق مهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يكون عدد نقاط النهاية والتطبيقات التي يتم نشرها على السحابة بوابة للمهاجمين ، مما يؤدي بهم إلى اختراق أمان الشبكة. لذلك ، من الضروري مراقبة أداء الشبكة وتوافرها ، وتأمين الشبكة لتحسين تجربة المستخدم ، وتقليل وقت التوقف عن العمل.

هذه الأسباب تجعل من الإلزامي مراقبة الخوادم المثبتة في مكان العمل أو على السحابة. تساعد مراقبة الخوادم المؤسسات على تأمين الخوادم. بناءً على نوع الخادم ، يمكن مراقبة وقياس العديد من المقاييس التي تساعد المؤسسات على حماية الخوادم من التلف المحتمل.  

مقاييس مراقبة الخادم الهامة

نظرًا لوجود العديد من المكونات داخل البنية التحتية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات التي يجب مراقبتها ، فإليك بعض المقاييس التي يجب قياسها أثناء مراقبة الخادم.

استخدام الذاكرة: مع وجود عدد كبير من المعاملات والوحدات التي يتم نشرها كل ثانية ، من الضروري التأكد مما إذا كان النظام يحتوي على طاقة وذاكرة كافية لوحدة المعالجة المركزية. يمكن أن يؤثر الاستهلاك المفرط للذاكرة على تجربة المستخدم وأدائه.

بالفشل: عندما تفشل الخوادم في تنفيذ الإجراءات المطلوبة ، يؤدي ذلك إلى فشل بعض الأنشطة الرئيسية. على سبيل المثال ، إذا لم يتمكن الخادم من جمع تفاصيل المنتج من قاعدة البيانات ، فلن يتمكن المستخدمون من رؤية تفاصيل المنتج ، مما يفسد تجربة المستخدم.

إمكانية الوصول: من الضروري أن يكون لديك نطاق ترددي كافٍ وتوفر الخادم. من خلال اختبار اتصال الخادم ، يمكن قياس إمكانية الوصول إلى الخادم ووقت استجابته.

وقت الاستجابة: من المهم الحصول على استجابة سريعة من الخادم ، خاصة عند حدوث الكثير من المعاملات والتبعيات في وقت معين.

حماية: يمكن أن توفر المصادقة الناجحة أو الفاشلة رؤى حول أداء النظام. كلا المحاولتين تساعد المسؤولين على تأمين النظام بطريقة أفضل.

أفضل الممارسات لمراقبة الخادم

بناءً على الخادم السحابي وأداة المراقبة ، تختلف تقنية مراقبة الخادم. مع نمو المؤسسة وزيادة عدد عمليات النشر والوحدات النمطية ، فإنها تحتاج إلى إعداد حل مراقبة الخادم الذي يجمع البيانات من نقاط النهاية المختلفة المستندة إلى مجموعة النظراء. هناك خمس خطوات متضمنة في ممارسة مراقبة الخوادم.

1. وكيل مقابل. المراقبة القائمة على الوكيل: قبل أن يبدأ أي حل مراقبة في مراقبة النظام وتقييم المقاييس ، فإنه يحتاج إلى التكوينات الأساسية للإعداد. تتمثل إحدى الخطوات الأولية لتكوين النظام في تشعب الأجهزة بناءً على الوكلاء: الأجهزة القائمة على الوكيل والأجهزة التي لا تحتوي على وكيل.

- مراقبة بدون وكيل: المراقبة بدون وكيل تحتاج فقط إلى نشر البرنامج على أداة تجميع البيانات عن بعد. جامع البيانات يتواصل مع الأنظمة المستهدفة في منافذ مختلفة. قد تحتاج أداة التجميع إلى التثبيت مع وصول المسؤول للوصول إلى الأنظمة البعيدة. تأتي المراقبة بدون وكيل مع قيودها الخاصة حيث لا تدعمها جميع التطبيقات وأنظمة التشغيل.

- المراقبة القائمة على الوكيل: تتطلب المراقبة المستندة إلى الوكيل نشر وكيل على كل خادم. تعد المراقبة القائمة على الوكيل أكثر أمانًا مقارنة بالمراقبة بدون وكيل. يتعامل الوكيل مع جميع الجوانب الأمنية ويتحكم في جميع الاتصالات. نظرًا لأنه تم تكوينه على التطبيق / نظام التشغيل ، فإنه لا يحتاج إلى نشر أي قواعد جدار حماية خارجي. تأتي المراقبة القائمة على الوكيل مع حلول مراقبة أوسع وأعمق.

2. إعطاء الأولوية للمقاييس: من المهم تحديد المقاييس التي يجب مراقبتها. ينبغي للمرء أن يعطي الأولوية للمقاييس التي تساعد في تتبع الخوادم وتقديم رؤى مهمة حول سلوك الخادم. يعتمد اختيار المقاييس على نوع البنية التحتية التي تمتلكها المنظمة ونوع الخدمات التي تستخدمها المنظمة. على سبيل المثال ، سيحتاج خادم التطبيق إلى مقاييس مثل توفر الخادم ووقت الاستجابة ، بينما ستقيس أداة المراقبة لخادم الويب السعة والسرعة.

3. تعيين قيمة العتبة للمقاييس: بمجرد تحديد أولويات المقاييس ومراقبتها ، يجب أن تكون الخطوة التالية هي تعيين قيم العتبة لنفسها. يجب تعيين قيمة خط الأساس ونطاق معين وفقًا لنوع المقاييس. بناءً على هذه القيم الأساسية ، يمكن مراقبة أداء الخادم القادم.

4. جمع وتحليل البيانات: يجب تكوين أداة مراقبة الخادم لتجميع البيانات بسلاسة من نقاط النهاية السحابية. تراقب أداة مراقبة الخادم الأنشطة التي تحدث عبر الخادم بمساعدة ملفات السجل. تحتوي ملفات السجل على بيانات حول العمليات الفاشلة وأنشطة المستخدم. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن مراقبة المقاييس مثل اتصال الشبكة وأداء وحدة المعالجة المركزية بمساعدة ملفات السجل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تساعد ملفات السجل أيضًا في تأمين الخادم لأنها تحتوي على معلومات حول أحداث الأمان.

5. نظام التنبيه: نظرًا لأن الخادم يخضع للمراقبة ويتم قياس المقاييس ، يجب أن تكون الخطوة التالية هي إعداد تنبيه عند استيفاء حد معين. نظام تنبيه يرسل إشعارات إلى فريق الإدارة متى وصلت أي مقاييس إلى قيمة العتبة أو في حالة حدوث أي خرق أمني.

6. إعداد الاستجابة: نظرًا لإخطار فريق الإدارة بالفشل ، فقد حان الوقت لاتخاذ إجراء ضده. يجب أن يساعد حل المراقبة في إجراء تحليل السبب الجذري من البيانات المتاحة وحل المشكلات. قبل ذلك ، يجب تكوين السياسة. سياسة تحدد الإجراء الخاص بالرد على التنبيهات. تحقق من تنبيهات الأمان وحلول الإخفاقات التشغيلية وأنواع التنبيهات وإجراءات الاستجابة والأولوية. يمكن أن تكون هذه جزءًا من السياسة أثناء تكوين إجراء go-to action.

باستخدام هذه الممارسات ، يمكن لمؤسسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات مراقبة الخادم وضمان المعاملات السلسة عبر الخادم وتجربة المستخدم وتأمين الخادم من خرق البيانات. AIOps، التي قدمتها Motadata ، باعتبارها واحدة من أدوات المراقبة الذكية ، تقدم حلول المراقبة مع أحدث التقنيات مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي. تتنبأ AIOps بالأخطاء المحتملة ، والتحقق من صحة الخادم ، وإخطار فريق الإدارة ، والمساعدة في حلها قبل أن تتسبب في أي ضرر محتمل. مزيج من الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم الآلي يجعله أداة مراقبة ذكية واحدة توفر لوحة معلومات موحدة مع أدوات ذكية وبيانات في الوقت الفعلي للمقاييس المقاسة. بشكل عام ، من الضروري مراقبة الخادم عندما يعتمد عملك بالكامل والمعاملات على صحة الخادم.

Server Monitoring

TRY NOW

What is Server Monitoring?

With the complex IT infrastructures and evolving business strategies, IT organizations rely on cloud service providers and a large number of data centers and hardware. With the cloud echo system, IT organizations can create and deploy any kind of IT infrastructure. Cloud service providers offer various elements that help organizations develop and grow their businesses. Cloud service providers such as Amazon, Microsoft Azure, and Google help IT organizations scale up their storage, networking, servers, and virtual hosting capabilities by offering Infrastructure as a service (IaaS).

It is important to monitor the activities and transactions to avoid failure when it comes to deployment and dependencies. With the large number of servers getting deployed on the cloud, security and availability become important concerns. In addition, the number of Endpoints and cloud-deployed applications can be a gateway for attackers, leading them to breach the network security. Therefore, it is vital to monitor the network performance and availability, secure the network to optimize the user experience, and have minimum downtime.

Such reasons make it compulsory to monitor the servers which are installed on-premise or on-cloud. Monitoring the servers help organizations secure the servers. Based on the type of the server, various metrics can be monitored and measured that help organizations protect the servers from potential damage.  

Important Server Monitoring Metrics

As there are various components within the IT infrastructure to monitor, here are a few metrics to measure while monitoring the server.

Memory Usage: With a large number of transactions and modules getting deployed every second, it is essential to make sure if the system has enough CPU power and memory. The overconsumption of memory can affect the user experience and performance.

Failure: When the servers fail to perform the requested actions, it leads to the failure of some major activities. For example, if the server cannot collect product details from the database, users do not get to see the product details, which ruins the user experience.

Accessibility: It is essential to have enough bandwidth and server availability. By pinging the server, the accessibility of a server and its response time can be measured.

Response Time: It is important to get a response rapidly from a server, mainly when so many transactions and dependencies occur at a given time.

Security: A successful or a failed authentication can provide insights into the system’s performance. Both the attempts help the Administrators secure the system in a better way.

Best Practices for Server Monitoring

Based upon the cloud server and monitoring tool, the server monitoring technique differs. As an organization grows and the number of deployments and modules increases, it needs to set up a server monitoring solution that collects data from the various cloud-based endpoints. There are five steps involved in the practice of monitoring servers.

1. Agentless Vs. Agent-based monitoring: Before any monitoring solution starts monitoring the system and evaluating the metrics, it needs the basic configurations to set up. One of the initial steps of configuring the system is bifurcating the devices based on agents: Agent-based devices and agent-less devices.

– Agentless Monitoring: Agentless monitoring only needs to deploy the software on the remote data collector. The data collector communicates with the target systems at various ports. The collector may need to be installed with admin accesses to access the remote systems. Agentless monitoring comes with its own limitations as not all applications and operating systems support it.

– Agent-based Monitoring: Agent-based monitoring requires an agent to be deployed on each server. Agent-based monitoring is much more secure compare to agentless monitoring. The agent handles all the security aspects and controls all the communications. As it is configured to the application/operating system, it does not need any external firewall rules to be deployed. The agent-based monitoring comes with broader and deeper monitoring solutions.

2. Prioritize the metrics: It is important to identify the metrics that need to be monitored. One should prioritize the metrics that help track the servers and provide important insights into the server’s behavior. The choice of metrics depends on the kind of infrastructure the organization has and the kind of services the organization uses. For example, an application server will need metrics like server availability and response time, while a monitoring tool for a web server will measure the capacity and speed.

3. Set the threshold value for the metrics: Once the metrics are prioritized and monitored, the next step should be to set the threshold values for the same. A baseline value and a specific range should be set according to the type of the metrics. Based on these baseline values, the upcoming server performance can be monitored.

4. Data Collection and Analysis: The server monitoring tool must be configured to seamlessly collect the data from the cloud endpoints. The server monitoring tool monitors the activities taking place across the server with the help of log files. Log files have the data about the failed operations and user activities. Furthermore, metrics such as network connectivity and CPU performance can be monitored with the help of log files. In addition, log files also help secure the server as they contain information about the security events.

5. Alert System: Since the server is being monitored and metrics are being measured, the next step should be setting up an alert when a specific threshold meets. An alert system that sends notifications to the admin team whenever any metrics reach threshold value or in case of any security breach.

6. Setting up Response: Since the admin team is notified about the failure, it is time to take action against it. The monitoring solution should help do root cause analysis from the available data and resolve the issues. Before that, a policy needs to be configured. A policy that sets the procedure for responding to the alerts. Investigate the security alerts, solutions for the operational failures, types of alerts, response actions, and priority. These can be part of the policy while configuring the go-to action procedure.

With these practices, IT organizations can monitor the server and ensure smooth transactions across the server, user experience, and secure the server from the data breach. AIOps, provided by Motadata, being one such intelligent monitoring tool, offers monitoring solutions with cutting-edge technologies like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. AIOps forecast the potential errors, check on the server’s health, notify the admin team, and help resolve the same before they cause any potential damage. The blend of AI and ML makes it one smart monitoring tool that offers one unified dashboard with smart widgets and real-time data of the measured metrics. Overall, it is essential to monitor the server when your entire business and the transactions rely on the server’s health.