• 地球图标

服务器监控

监控性能关键指标,确定它们的优先级,并设置阈值警报以提高整体服务器性能。 预测潜在错误,检查服务器的运行状况,并通知网络管理员解决 Motadata AIOps 的问题。

立即试用

什么是服务器监控?

随着复杂的 IT 基础设施和不断发展的业务战略,IT 组织依赖于云服务提供商和大量的数据中心和硬件。 借助云回声系统,IT 组织可以创建和部署任何类型的 IT 基础架构。 云服务提供商提供各种元素来帮助组织发展和发展他们的业务。 Amazon、Microsoft Azure 和 Google 等云服务提供商通过提供基础设施即服务 (IaaS) 来帮助 IT 组织扩展其存储、网络、服务器和虚拟托管功能。

在部署和依赖关系方面,监控活动和事务以避免失败非常重要。 随着大量服务器部署在云上,安全性和可用性成为重要的问题。 此外,终端和云部署应用程序的数量可能成为攻击者的网关,导致他们破坏网络安全。 因此,监控网络性能和可用性、保护网络以优化用户体验并最大限度地减少停机时间至关重要。

由于这些原因,必须监控安装在本地或云端的服务器。 监控服务器可帮助组织保护服务器。 根据服务器的类型,可以监控和测量各种指标,帮助组织保护服务器免受潜在损坏。  

重要的服务器监控指标

由于 IT 基础架构中有各种组件需要监控,因此这里有一些在监控服务器时要衡量的指标。

内存使用情况: 由于每秒都在部署大量事务和模块,因此必须确保系统具有足够的 CPU 能力和内存。 内存的过度消耗会影响用户体验和性能。

失败: 当服务器无法执行请求的操作时,会导致一些主要活动的失败。 例如,如果服务器无法从数据库中收集产品详细信息,则用户无法看到产品详细信息,从而破坏用户体验。

可访问性:拥有足够的带宽和服务器可用性至关重要。 通过 ping 服务器,可以测量服务器的可访问性及其响应时间。

响应时间:从服务器快速获得响应很重要,主要是在给定时间发生如此多的事务和依赖项时。

确保用户:成功或失败的身份验证可以深入了解系统的性能。 这两种尝试都有助于管理员以更好的方式保护系统。

服务器监控的最佳实践

基于云服务器和监控工具,服务器监控技术有所不同。 随着组织的发展以及部署和模块数量的增加,它需要设置一个服务器监控解决方案,从各种基于云的端点收集数据。 监控服务器的实践涉及五个步骤。

1. 无代理 Vs。 基于代理的监控:在任何监控解决方案开始监控系统和评估指标之前,它需要设置基本配置。 配置系统的初始步骤之一是将基于代理的设备分为两部分:基于代理的设备和无代理的设备。

– 无代理监控:无代理监控只需要在远程数据采集器上部署软件即可。 数据收集器在各个端口与目标系统进行通信。 收集器可能需要安装有管理员权限才能访问远程系统。 无代理监控有其自身的局限性,因为并非所有应用程序和操作系统都支持它。

– 基于代理的监控:基于代理的监控需要在每台服务器上部署一个代理。 与无代理监控相比,基于代理的监控要安全得多。 代理处理所有安全方面并控制所有通信。 由于它是针对应用程序/操作系统进行配置的,因此不需要部署任何外部防火墙规则。 基于代理的监控带有更广泛、更深入的监控解决方案。

2. 优先考虑指标:确定需要监控的指标很重要。 人们应该优先考虑有助于跟踪服务器并提供对服务器行为的重要见解的指标。 指标的选择取决于组织拥有的基础设施类型和组织使用的服务类型。 例如,应用程序服务器将需要服务器可用性和响应时间等指标,而 Web 服务器的监控工具将测量容量和速度。

3. 设置指标的阈值:一旦指标确定优先级并受到监控,下一步应该是设置相同的阈值。 应根据指标的类型设置基线值和具体范围。 基于这些基线值,可以监控即将到来的服务器性能。

4. 数据收集与分析:服务器监控工具必须配置为从云端点无缝收集数据。 服务器监控工具在日志文件的帮助下监控服务器上发生的活动。 日志文件包含有关失败操作和用户活动的数据。 此外,还可以借助日志文件监控网络连接和 CPU 性能等指标。 此外,日志文件还有助于保护服务器,因为它们包含有关安全事件的信息。

5. 警报系统:由于正在监视服务器并测量指标,因此下一步应该是在达到特定阈值时设置警报。 一个警报系统,当任何指标达到阈值或出现任何安全漏洞时,都会向管理团队发送通知。

6. 设置响应:由于管理团队已收到有关失败的通知,因此是时候对其采取行动了。 监控解决方案应有助于根据可用数据进行根本原因分析并解决问题。 在此之前,需要配置策略。 设置响应警报的程序的策略。 调查安全警报、操作故障的解决方案、警报类型、响应操作和优先级。 在配置转到操作过程时,这些可以是策略的一部分。

通过这些实践,IT 组织可以监控服务器并确保跨服务器的顺畅交易、用户体验,并保护服务器免受数据泄露。 AIOps由 Motadata 提供的智能监控工具之一,提供具有人工智能和机器学习等尖端技术的监控解决方案。 AIOps 预测潜在错误,检查服务器的健康状况,通知管理团队,并在它们造成任何潜在损害之前帮助解决这些问题。 AI 和 ML 的融合使其成为一种智能监控工具,可提供一个统一的仪表板,其中包含智能小部件和测量指标的实时数据。 总体而言,当您的整个业务和事务依赖于服务器的运行状况时,监控服务器至关重要。

Server Monitoring

TRY NOW

What is Server Monitoring?

With the complex IT infrastructures and evolving business strategies, IT organizations rely on cloud service providers and a large number of data centers and hardware. With the cloud echo system, IT organizations can create and deploy any kind of IT infrastructure. Cloud service providers offer various elements that help organizations develop and grow their businesses. Cloud service providers such as Amazon, Microsoft Azure, and Google help IT organizations scale up their storage, networking, servers, and virtual hosting capabilities by offering Infrastructure as a service (IaaS).

It is important to monitor the activities and transactions to avoid failure when it comes to deployment and dependencies. With the large number of servers getting deployed on the cloud, security and availability become important concerns. In addition, the number of Endpoints and cloud-deployed applications can be a gateway for attackers, leading them to breach the network security. Therefore, it is vital to monitor the network performance and availability, secure the network to optimize the user experience, and have minimum downtime.

Such reasons make it compulsory to monitor the servers which are installed on-premise or on-cloud. Monitoring the servers help organizations secure the servers. Based on the type of the server, various metrics can be monitored and measured that help organizations protect the servers from potential damage.  

Important Server Monitoring Metrics

As there are various components within the IT infrastructure to monitor, here are a few metrics to measure while monitoring the server.

Memory Usage: With a large number of transactions and modules getting deployed every second, it is essential to make sure if the system has enough CPU power and memory. The overconsumption of memory can affect the user experience and performance.

Failure: When the servers fail to perform the requested actions, it leads to the failure of some major activities. For example, if the server cannot collect product details from the database, users do not get to see the product details, which ruins the user experience.

Accessibility: It is essential to have enough bandwidth and server availability. By pinging the server, the accessibility of a server and its response time can be measured.

Response Time: It is important to get a response rapidly from a server, mainly when so many transactions and dependencies occur at a given time.

Security: A successful or a failed authentication can provide insights into the system’s performance. Both the attempts help the Administrators secure the system in a better way.

Best Practices for Server Monitoring

Based upon the cloud server and monitoring tool, the server monitoring technique differs. As an organization grows and the number of deployments and modules increases, it needs to set up a server monitoring solution that collects data from the various cloud-based endpoints. There are five steps involved in the practice of monitoring servers.

1. Agentless Vs. Agent-based monitoring: Before any monitoring solution starts monitoring the system and evaluating the metrics, it needs the basic configurations to set up. One of the initial steps of configuring the system is bifurcating the devices based on agents: Agent-based devices and agent-less devices.

– Agentless Monitoring: Agentless monitoring only needs to deploy the software on the remote data collector. The data collector communicates with the target systems at various ports. The collector may need to be installed with admin accesses to access the remote systems. Agentless monitoring comes with its own limitations as not all applications and operating systems support it.

– Agent-based Monitoring: Agent-based monitoring requires an agent to be deployed on each server. Agent-based monitoring is much more secure compare to agentless monitoring. The agent handles all the security aspects and controls all the communications. As it is configured to the application/operating system, it does not need any external firewall rules to be deployed. The agent-based monitoring comes with broader and deeper monitoring solutions.

2. Prioritize the metrics: It is important to identify the metrics that need to be monitored. One should prioritize the metrics that help track the servers and provide important insights into the server’s behavior. The choice of metrics depends on the kind of infrastructure the organization has and the kind of services the organization uses. For example, an application server will need metrics like server availability and response time, while a monitoring tool for a web server will measure the capacity and speed.

3. Set the threshold value for the metrics: Once the metrics are prioritized and monitored, the next step should be to set the threshold values for the same. A baseline value and a specific range should be set according to the type of the metrics. Based on these baseline values, the upcoming server performance can be monitored.

4. Data Collection and Analysis: The server monitoring tool must be configured to seamlessly collect the data from the cloud endpoints. The server monitoring tool monitors the activities taking place across the server with the help of log files. Log files have the data about the failed operations and user activities. Furthermore, metrics such as network connectivity and CPU performance can be monitored with the help of log files. In addition, log files also help secure the server as they contain information about the security events.

5. Alert System: Since the server is being monitored and metrics are being measured, the next step should be setting up an alert when a specific threshold meets. An alert system that sends notifications to the admin team whenever any metrics reach threshold value or in case of any security breach.

6. Setting up Response: Since the admin team is notified about the failure, it is time to take action against it. The monitoring solution should help do root cause analysis from the available data and resolve the issues. Before that, a policy needs to be configured. A policy that sets the procedure for responding to the alerts. Investigate the security alerts, solutions for the operational failures, types of alerts, response actions, and priority. These can be part of the policy while configuring the go-to action procedure.

With these practices, IT organizations can monitor the server and ensure smooth transactions across the server, user experience, and secure the server from the data breach. AIOps, provided by Motadata, being one such intelligent monitoring tool, offers monitoring solutions with cutting-edge technologies like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. AIOps forecast the potential errors, check on the server’s health, notify the admin team, and help resolve the same before they cause any potential damage. The blend of AI and ML makes it one smart monitoring tool that offers one unified dashboard with smart widgets and real-time data of the measured metrics. Overall, it is essential to monitor the server when your entire business and the transactions rely on the server’s health.