云监控

现在试试

什么是云监控?

云监控是一种评估、审查和管理云环境中的运营活动和基础设施的实践。 监控解决方案密切关注整个云基础架构并提供中央访问和控制。 当基础设施部署在云内部并严重依赖云服务时,监控 IT 企业的云非常重要。

基于角色的访问允许管理员监控云流量和元素的运行状态和健康状况。 尽管云提供无限数量的服务,但重要的是根据组织和云基础架构制定监控实践策略。

有不同类型的云,例如私有云、公共云和混合云。 私有云在私有组织中使用最多,因为它为内部 IT 部门提供了更多的控制和可行性。 然而,组织的基础设施越复杂和不同,监控和维护其平稳的性能和安全性就变得越重要。

在云上监控什么?

组织需要监控内部运行的所有指标。 最重要的是,借助可用的云服务,活动也可以在云内部运行。 一旦组织依赖于云,就可以通过云基础设施监控各种指标。 事务、安全、网络、应用程序部署、DevOps 操作等。以下是组织应监控的一些云环境操作。

虚拟机:在云和虚拟机的帮助下,部署操作变得很容易。 随着更多的功能和机器,监控虚拟基础设施和虚拟机至关重要。

云存储和数据库:由于无论您身在何处,云都可以轻松存储数据,因此监控数据库基础架构、可用性、消耗和资源非常重要。

您的网站:在云上托管网站现在是一种常规做法。 因此,监控流量、可用性和资源利用率应该是在云托管网站上保持流畅用户体验的标准做法。

虚拟网络:就像内部部署网络一样,当组织选择虚拟网络时,监控虚拟网络、连接的设备、流量、网络运行状况和性能可能是要监控的事情之一。

云监控的好处

云监控可帮助组织提供对企业各个部门的实时洞察。 这提高了整个基础架构的可见性,并使网络、服务器和应用程序能够顺利运行。 它还有助于混合分布在不同位置的大量数据,跟踪云托管资源的流量和消耗,识别潜在的异常并在它们造成任何不可修复的损坏之前解决这些异常。 以下是监控云活动的一些好处。

统一仪表盘:监控工具提供了一个统一的仪表板,IT 管理团队可以从中深入了解整个组织并密切关注网络上的每一项活动、交易和通信。 它可以轻松监控并确保流畅的用户体验并避免任何潜在的损坏。

确保用户:监控云上活动的主要原因之一是保护云托管的基础设施。 对于敏感信息和客户数据,重要的是不要发生任何数据泄露并维护客户的信心。 监控云可以使组织实现这一目标。

性能:在监控云活动的帮助下,它不仅有助于维护基础架构的健康,还有助于监控基础级别的事务和指标。

可扩展性:监控云活动有助于组织随着基础设施的发展而成长。 按需设施使企业能够自行添加新服务器或工作站。

自定义提醒:保持警惕是至关重要的,尤其是当组织出现问题时。 监控工具主动提醒管理团队有关潜在错误的信息。 此外,根本原因分析和监控技术可帮助他们解决问题,因此,组织可以提供流畅的用户体验并避免危险损坏。

云服务是 IT 组织的首选解决方案。 现在,接下来要做的是监控活动,以确保所有活动都在理想状态下进行,并且企业始终正常运行。 总体而言,监控不仅可以帮助组织保持正常运行,还可以帮助他们成长和确保安全。 由 Motadata 提供支持的 AIOps 是一种智能且先进的监控工具,可以帮助组织监控其云活动和部署。 下一代 AIOps 使用人工智能和机器学习等技术来预测潜在错误并提出更改建议以优化应用程序。

Cloud Monitoring

TRY NOW

What is Cloud Monitoring?

Cloud monitoring is a practice of evaluating, reviewing, and managing the operational activities and infrastructure within the cloud premise. The monitoring solutions keep an eye on the entire cloud infrastructure and provide central access and control. It is important to monitor the cloud for IT enterprises when the infrastructure is deployed on cloud premises and heavily dependent on cloud services.

The role-based access allows admins to monitor the operational status and health of the cloud traffic and elements. Although the cloud offers infinite numbers of services, it is important to strategize the monitoring practices based on organization and cloud infrastructure.

There are distinct types of clouds, such as private, public, and Hybrid. Private clouds are used the most in private organizations as it offers more control and feasibility to the internal IT departments. However, the more complex and different the organization’s infrastructure is, the more crucial it becomes to monitor and maintain its smooth performance and security.

What to monitor on Cloud?

The organization needs to monitor all the metrics of the operations taking place on-premise. On top of that, with the available cloud services, the activities can function on cloud premises as well. Once the organization is dependent on the cloud, there are various metrics to monitor over cloud infrastructure. Transactions, security, networks, application deployment, DevOps operations, etc. Here are some of the operations on the cloud-premise that organizations should monitor.

Virtual Machines: It has become easy to deploy operations with the help of cloud and Virtual Machines. With more functions and machines, it is vital to monitor the virtual infrastructure and virtual machines.

Cloud Storage and Database: Since the cloud makes it easy to store the data irrespective of where you are, it is important to monitor the database infrastructure, availability, consumption, and resources.

Website: Hosting a website on the cloud is a regular practice now. Therefore, monitoring the traffic, availability, and resource utilization should be a standard practice to maintain a smooth user experience on cloud-hosted websites.

Virtual Network: Just like on-premise networks, monitoring virtual networks, connected devices, traffic, network health, and performance can be one of the things to monitor when an organization is opting for a virtual network.

Benefits of Cloud Monitoring

Cloud monitoring helps organizations offer real-time insights into various departments of the enterprise. This improves the visibility across the infrastructure and enables running networks, servers, and applications smoothly. It also helps to blend the large amount of data distributed across various locations, track the traffic and consumption of cloud-hosted resources, identify potential anomalies, and resolve the same before they cause any unrepairable damages. Here are a few benefits of monitoring cloud activities.

Unified Dashboard: Monitoring tools provide one unified dashboard from where the IT admin team can gain insights into the entire organization and keep an eye on every activity, transaction, and communication across the network. It makes it easy to monitor and make sure a smooth user experience and avoid any potential damage.

Security: One of the primary reasons to monitor the activities on the cloud is to secure the cloud-hosted infrastructure. With the sensitive information and customer data, it is essential not to have any data breaches and maintain customers’ confidence. Monitoring the cloud can make organizations achieve that.

Performance: With the help of monitoring the cloud activities, it not only helps maintain the infrastructure health but also helps monitor base level transactions and metrics.

Scalability: Monitoring the cloud activities help an organization grow with infrastructure. The on-demand facility makes enterprises enable to add new servers or workstations on their own.

Custom Alerts: It is critical to get alarmed, especially when something has gone wrong in the organization. The monitoring tool proactivity alerts the admin team about the potential errors. In addition, the root cause analysis and monitoring techniques help them resolve, and thus, the organization can offer a smooth user experience and be saved from hazardous damage.

Cloud services are everyone’s go-to solution for IT organizations. Now, what comes next is to monitor the activities to make sure all the activities are taking place ideally and the enterprise is up and running all the time. Monitoring in general not only helps organizations keep things up and running but also helps them grow and secure. AIOps powered by Motadata, being one smart and advanced monitoring tool, can help organizations monitor their cloud activities and deployments. The next generation AIOps uses technologies like Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning to forecast potential errors and suggest changes to optimize the applications.