مراقبة سجل النظام

جرب الآن

ما هو Syslog؟

Syslog ، المعروف أيضًا باسم بروتوكول تسجيل النظام ، هو بروتوكول قياسي يُستخدم لإرسال رسائل الأحداث أو سجل النظام إلى خادم معين ، خادم Syslog. يستخدم Syslog بشكل أساسي لجمع سجلات الأجهزة المختلفة من أجهزة مختلفة وتخزينها في موقع مركزي واحد للمراقبة والمراجعة.

يتم تمكين بروتوكولات محددة على معظم معدات الشبكة مثل المفاتيح والماسحات الضوئية والموجهات والجدران النارية والطابعات وما إلى ذلك. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يتوفر Syslog على أنظمة تشغيل مختلفة مثل Unix و Linux وخوادم الويب مثل Apache. عند الحديث عن Windows ، لم يتم تثبيت Syslog افتراضيًا والذي يستخدم سجل أحداث Windows الخاص به.

لماذا تعتبر مراقبة سجل النظام مهمة؟

Syslog هو معيار تسجيل قائم على المؤسسة يُستخدم للتطبيقات لإرسال المعلومات إلى خادم بؤري ، وإعطاء البيانات في المناسبات والمواقف ، وهذا مجرد غيض من فيض. على عكس SNMP ، وهي طريقة فعالة للمراقبة ، توفر مراقبة Syslog منهجية منعزلة ، والتي تسمح للمؤسسات بإدارة الحلقات بعد حدوثها. انقطاع التيار الكهربائي في بعض الأحيان أمر لا مفر منه ؛ ومع ذلك ، يمكن لحل مراقبة Syslog المقنع تشغيل المحتوى وبالتالي إرسال تحذيرات عبر البريد الإلكتروني في نفس الوقت. وفقًا لذلك ، يمكنه تسريع إجراء التحكم في الضرر ، مما يوفر دقائق أو حتى فترات طويلة من الوقت الشخصي. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى تقليل التأثير على العملاء النهائيين ومساعدة المسؤولين في رؤية صورة أكثر شمولاً للمشكلات التي تحدث في المؤسسة.

يتم دعم اتفاقية Syslog من خلال مجموعات من الأدوات الذكية ، بما في ذلك معظم أدوات التنظيم مثل المفاتيح والمفاتيح والطابعات والجدران النارية وخوادم الويب. تدمج معلومات Syslog الرسائل بأنواع بيانات مختلفة وتتضمن مستوى خطورة يحمل في ثناياه عوامل من 0 (الطوارئ) إلى 5 (تحذير). هذا يجعل الأمان أحد تطبيقات الفحص الأساسية لـ Syslog. يمكن استخدام هذا الأصل المذهل للإشراف على المؤسسات المعقدة ذات الكميات الهائلة من المعلومات التي تحتاج إلى ترتيب تدقيق مجمع.

للاستفادة من مراقبة Syslog بشكل مناسب ، يحتاج المسؤول إلى خادم Syslog في الطرف غير المرغوب فيه ، ولا يتم دعم الكثير من خوادم Syslog محليًا بواسطة Windows. في أي حال ، يمكن تقديم عمليات فحص سجلات الخادم الخارجي واستخدامها لهذا السبب.

فوائد مراقبة Syslog

إن تعقيد التطبيقات والأطر الحالية آخذ في التوسع حقًا. لفهم سلوك الأطر المعقدة ، يحتاج المديرون / المصممون / العمليات وما إلى ذلك في كثير من الأحيان إلى جمع وفحص جميع البيانات المهمة التي تم إنشاؤها بواسطة تطبيقاتهم. علاوة على ذلك ، يجب فحص هذه البيانات بانتظام ومطابقتها لتقرير كيفية عمل أطرها. وبالتالي ، يمكن للرؤساء تطبيق استراتيجيات المعلومات المنطقية إما لتحليل الدوافع الأساسية بمجرد حدوث المشكلات أو اكتساب المعرفة في سلوك إطار التدفق الذي يعتمد على الفحص الواقعي.

في كثير من الأحيان ، تم تطبيق السجلات كمصدر أساسي ومتين للمعلومات لإرضاء مثل هذه المهمة لكثير من الفوائد ، والتي يتم تسجيل بعضها هنا:

- يمكن أن تعطي السجلات بيانات عابرة للرؤساء لإعادة الإطار إلى الوضع المناسب بعد وقوع حادث خيبة أمل. على سبيل المثال ، في الوقت الذي يتعطل فيه الإطار المالي ، يمكن تسجيل جميع عمليات التبادل المفقودة من الذاكرة الأساسية في السجلات.

- يمكن أن تحتوي السجلات على مجموعة متنوعة من البيانات الكبيرة التي تقدمها التطبيقات الفردية للسماح للمديرين / المصممين / مجموعات العمليات بفهم سلوك إطار العمل من وجهات نظر عديدة مثل قياسات الإطار الحالي وتوقعات النمط والتحقيق.

- يتم تكوين السجلات عن بُعد بواسطة التطبيق الأساسي إلى الدوائر الصلبة والإدارات الخارجية إلى حد أنه لن يكون هناك أي تأثير فوري للمعرض على إطار العمل المحدد باستخدام مستندات السجل هذه. وبالتالي ، في مناخ الإنشاء ، يمكن للمشرفين فحص التطبيقات قيد التشغيل بأمان باستخدام سجلاتهم دون القلق بشأن التأثير على التنفيذ.

على أي حال ، فإن جزءًا مهمًا من التحقيق في السجل هو فهم ترتيب معلومات سجل العرض ، لا سيما في مناخ غير متجانس حيث يمكن إنشاء تطبيقات مختلفة باستخدام تكوينات السجل المميزة واتفاقيات المنظمة لإرسال معلومات السجل هذه. باستثناء ما إذا كان هذا واضحًا ، فمن الصعب فك تشفير رسائل السجل المرسلة بواسطة تطبيق غامض. لتسوية هذه المشكلة ، يميز Syslog معيار تسجيل لأطر وتطبيقات مختلفة لمواصلة بيانات سجل التجارة بشكل فعال. بالنظر إلى اصطلاح التسجيل ، يساعد Syslog التطبيقات في تفسير كل جودة سجل بشكل فعال لفهم أهمية رسالة السجل.

Syslog Monitoring

TRY NOW

What is Syslog?

Syslog, also known as System Logging Protocol, is a standard protocol that is used to send event messages or system log to a particular server, Syslog server. Syslog is used primarily to collect different device logs from various machines and store them in one central location to monitor and review.

Specific protocols are enabled on most network equipment such as switches, scanners, routers, firewalls, printers, etc. In addition, Syslog is available on various operating systems like Unix and Linux and web servers such as Apache. Speaking of Windows, Syslog is not installed by default which uses their own Windows Event Log.

Why is Syslog Monitoring Important?

Syslog is an organization-based logging standard utilized for applications to send information to a focal server, giving data on occasions, situations with, and that’s only the tip of the iceberg. In contrast to SNMP, a functioning way to monitor, Syslog monitoring gives an aloof methodology, which permits organizations to manage episodes after they occur. Blackouts are at times unavoidable; however, a compelling Syslog monitoring solution can run content consequently while at the same time sending email warnings. Accordingly, it can accelerate the harm control measure, saving minutes or even long stretches of personal time. This can bring down the effect on end clients and assists admins with seeing a more extensive image of the issues happening in the organization.

The Syslog convention is upheld by bunches of gadgets, including most organization gadgets like switches and switches, printers, firewalls, and web servers. Syslog information incorporates messages with various data types and incorporates an inbuilt seriousness level from 0 (Emergency) to 5 (Warning). This makes security one of the fundamental checking applications for Syslog. This amazing asset can be utilized to oversee complex organizations with enormous volumes of information needing a brought-together checking arrangement.

To utilize Syslog monitoring adequately, the admin needs a Syslog server on the less than desirable end, and a considerable lot of these Syslog servers aren’t upheld locally by Windows. In any case, outsider server log checking advances can be introduced and utilized for this reason.

The benefits of Syslog Monitoring

The intricacy of present-day applications and frameworks is truly expanding. To comprehend the conduct of intricate frameworks, directors/designers/Ops and so forth frequently need to gather and screen all crucial data created by their applications. Furthermore, such data should be regularly investigated and corresponded to decide how their frameworks are acting. Thus, heads can apply logical information strategies to either analyze underlying drivers once issues happen or gain knowledge into flow framework conduct dependent on factual examination.

As often as possible, logs have been applied as an essential and solid information source to satisfy such a mission for loads of benefits, some of which are recorded here:

– Logs can give transient data to heads to move back the framework to an appropriate status after a disappointment mishap. For example, at the point when a financial framework fizzles, all exchanges lost from the fundamental memory can be recorded in the logs.

– Logs can contain a wide variety of considerable data delivered by individual applications to permit managers/designers/operations groups to comprehend framework conduct from numerous viewpoints like current framework measurements, pattern expectations, and investigating.

– Logs are composed remotely by the primary application to hard circles and outer administrations to such an extent that there won’t be any immediate exhibition sway on the checked framework by using these log documents. Subsequently, in a creation climate, overseers can securely screen running applications using their logs without agonizing over affecting execution.

In any case, a critical part of log investigation is to comprehend the arrangement of the showing-up log information, particularly in a heterogeneous climate where various applications might be created utilizing distinctive log configurations and organization conventions to send these log information. Except if this is clear cut, it is tough to decipher log messages sent by an obscure application. To settle this issue, Syslog characterizes a logging standard for various frameworks and applications to continue to trade log data effectively. Given the logging convention, Syslog assists applications with viably interpreting each log quality to comprehend the significance of the log message.